Seamus Fogarty Thursday, 8th November 2018

Seamus Fogarty

Seamus Fogarty

Seamus Fogarty shares video for 'The Old Suit'

Last Friday saw the release of a new EP from Seamus Fogarty, The Old Suit, featuring two new original tracks and remixes by Django Django and James Yorkston. As his UK tour continues, Seamus is pleased to share the video for the title track.

 

Stream ‘The Old Suit’ here.

 

Directed by Sam Wisternoff (Ill Spectre Productions), Wisternoff says of the video:

“The tongue in cheek idea behind the clip is for it to represent 'The Last Music Video Ever Made'.  This is to reflect the mournful elements of the song, a kind of 'waving goodbye to the format'.  The more psychedelic elements of the track are represented by Seamus as a floating space creature, distorting and warping as he looks down on the earth-bound video as it slowly zooms away. 

I used a variety of techniques including re-filming parts of the video by pointing a lens-less camera at the monitor screen and exposing Seamus to dangerously high level 'warping rays'.  In space.” 

The Old Suit EP features additional production and mixing by Mike Lindsay (Tunng, LUMP) and is available to buy digitally here.

 

2018 live dates

Thu 8th Nov - The Castle, Manchester Tickets

Fri 9th Nov - The Parish, Huddersfield Tickets

Sun 11th Nov - Oporto, Leeds Tickets

Mon 12th Nov - Studio 2 Parr, Liverpool Tickets

Tue 13th Nov - Hare & Hound, Birmingham Tickets

Wed 14th Nov – Crofters, Bristol Tickets

Thu 15th Nov – Crane Lane, Cork Tickets

Fri 16th Nov - Grand Social, Dublin Tickets

 

2019 live dates

Mon 4th Feb – Wohngemeinschaft, Cologne Tickets

Tues 5th Feb – Nochtwache, Hamburg Tickets

Wed 6th Feb – Privatclub, Berlin Tickets

Thurs 7th Feb – Ostpol, Dresden Tickets

Fri 8th Feb – Laboratorium, Stuttgart Tickets

Mon 11th Feb – El Lokal, Zurich Tickets

Wed 13th Feb – Le Carmen, Paris Free show

Thurs 14th Feb – Witlof Bar, Botanique, Brussels Tickets

Fri 15th Feb – Tuinzaal, Paradiso Noord, Amsterdam Tickets

Sat 16th Feb – Molen De Ster, Utrecht Tickets