Soft Hair share new song In Love

Soft Hair share new song In Love

Following the sensation of debut single ‘Lying Has To Stop, Soft Hair – the pair of Connan Mockasin and Sam Dust (Late of The Pier / LA PRIEST) – have shared ‘In Love’, a new song from their forthcoming eponymous debut album.

The album’s recording took place five years ago amongst the pair’s solo careers. After the dispersion of Late of the Pier, whom Connan supported on tour in 2009 (the first time the two met), Sam travelled Eurasia, Africa and elsewhere, spending time inventing his own instruments, producing and directing, and re-emerging as LA PRIEST in 2015 with debut solo album Inji

Connan meanwhile released the albums Forever Dolphin Love and later Caramel and toured the world extensively, working with artists such as James Blake, Charlotte Gainsbourg and Vince Staples.

The songs on this album were written and recorded in a wide array of locations using methods that Mockasin and Dust developed throughout it’s creation. As a result, the record gives the listener a view into an exotic world with a blend of familiar, unfamiliar and unconventionally attractive sounds.

Soft Hair is out October 28th 2016 on CD (WEIRD078CD), Digitally (WEIRD078D) and LP (WEIRD078LP.) Pre-order is available now.

The songs on Soft Hair are, in order:

1. Relaxed Lizard

2. Jealous Lies

3. i.v.

4. Goood Sign

5. Lying Has To Stop

6. In Love

7. Alive Without Medicine

8. l.i.v