George FitzGerald shares new track 'Outgrown' featuring Bonobo

George FitzGerald shares new track 'Outgrown' featuring Bonobo

In the lead up to his much anticipated new LP, All That Must Be, George FitzGerald has shared new track, ‘Outgrown’, a collaboration with fellow British electronic artist, Bonobo. One of the many collaborations from All That Must Be, ‘Outgrown’ showcases FitzGerald’s trademark intricate electronics alongside his emotive piano tones, acting as one of the central moments of the record. Listen to ‘Outgrown’ HERE.

Following in the trajectory of first single, ‘Burns’, current single, ‘Roll Back’ is Nick Grimshaw’s Tune Of The Week on the BBC Radio 1 breakfast show.

FitzGerald will be embarking on the All That Must Be live tour across the UK, Europe and North America alongside his band. After cutting his teeth as an international touring DJ, FitzGerald has shifted focus to the live sphere, proving himself to be a rare example of an artist capable of making the transition from DJ playing tracks for club consumption to composer of full length LPs and live musician. An example of which can be found in the ‘Burns’ live session video HERE. A full list of live dates for which can be found below.

All That Must Be is a record with its psychological roots in two cities - Berlin and London. It documents a period of time when FitzGerald’s decade-long stint in the German capital came to an abrupt end, seeing him back in his hometown of London and becoming a father for the first time. It was against this backdrop that All That Must Be started to form and the result is a record that deals with the processes of upheaval, change, acceptance and renewal that affect us all.

A mesmeric, transportive set of electronic songs, All That Must Be is a collection that is moving in both senses of the word. Featuring collaborations with Lil Silva, Bonobo and Tracey Thorn (Everything But The Girl), All That Must Be plots a route through the landscape, both mental and physical, of its creator over the course of 18 tumultuous months. “I wanted to mirror the uncanniness you feel when a massive event happens in your life”, explains FitzGerald,  “Everything looks and sounds the same but it’s somehow different. Your surroundings are less intelligible."

All That Must Be (DS114) will be released on deluxe 2xLP, standard 2xLP, CD and digitally. You can also pre-save the album on Spotify here.

Two Moons Under



Roll Back - George FitzGerald & Lil Silva

Siren Calls

Nobody But You featuring Hudson Scott

Outgrown – George FitzGerald & Bonobo

Half Light featuring Tracey Thorn

The Echo Forgets

Passing Trains

 George FitzGerald Tour Dates

19 March - Munich, DE - Ampere

20 March - Berlin, DE - Schwuz

21 March - Cologne, DE - Yuca

22 March - Paris, FR - Nouveau Casino

23 March - Brussels, BE - AB Club

24 March - Utrecht, NL - Catch Festival

26 March - Brighton, GB - The Haunt

27 March - London, GB - Islington Assembly Hall

28 March - Glasgow, GB - The Art School

29 March - Manchester, GB - Gorilla

09 May - San Francisco, US - The Independent

10 May - Echo Park, US - The Echo

12 May - Salt Lake City, US - Kilby Court Gallery

13 May - Denver, US - Larimer Lounge

15 May - Chicago, US - Subterranean

16 May - Toronto, CA - Drake Hotel

17 May - Montreal, CA - Bar le Ritz PDB

18 May - Boston, US - Great Scott

19 May - New YorkUS - Rough Trade

All tickets are available via