George FitzGerald announces new album, All That Must Be

George FitzGerald announces new album, All That Must Be

Double Six and Domino Records are very proud to present All That Must Be, the second full length LP from George FitzGerald, due for release on 9th March 2018. With the announcement, FitzGerald has shared the album’s lead single, ‘Roll Back’ a collaboration with Lil Silva. Take a listen and watch the video for the track HERE.  

On the collaboration between himself and Lil Silva for ‘Roll Back’ FitzGerald says:

“’Roll Back’ is a sad song but there was a lot of joy in making it with Lil Silva. Late night sessions in London and Bedford. Empty trains and night buses home. Things just clicked perfectly in the studio.”

All That Must Be is a record with its psychological roots in two cities - Berlin and London. It documents a period of time when FitzGerald’s decade-long stint in the German capital came to an abrupt end, seeing him back in his hometown of London and becoming a father for the first time. It was against this backdrop that All That Must Be started to form and the result is a record that deals with the processes of upheaval, change, acceptance and renewal that affect us all.

A mesmeric, transportive set of electronic songs, All That Must Be is a collection that is moving in both senses of the word. Featuring collaborations with Lil Silva, Bonobo and Tracey Thorn (Everything But The Girl), All That Must Be plots a route through the landscape, both mental and physical, of its creator over the course of 18 tumultuous months. “I wanted to mirror the uncanniness you feel when a massive event happens in your life”, explains FitzGerald,  “Everything looks and sounds the same but it’s somehow different. Your surroundings are less intelligible."

FitzGerald altered his creative process in the creation of the album, focusing more heavily on the piano as opposed to the computer and combining the electronic drums of previous album Fading Love with live percussion recorded in the studio. The result is a record with a very human pulse and an emotional maturity only hinted at when FitzGerald had his eyes and ears firmly set on the dancefloor.

Included on the album is 2017’s single ‘Burns’ which was voted #15 in Radio 1’s Hottest Tracks of 2017, clocking up 100+ plays on the Radio 1 playlist and reaching B-List at BBC 6 Music.

All That Must Be (DS114) will be released on deluxe 2xLP, standard 2xLP, CD and digitally. You can also pre-save the album on Spotify here.

All That Must Be tracklist

Two Moons Under



Roll Back - George FitzGerald & Lil Silva

Siren Calls

Nobody But You featuring Hudson Scott

Outgrown – George FitzGerald & Bonobo

Half Light featuring Tracey Thorn

The Echo Forgets

Passing Trains

In addition to news of All That Must Be - and following 3 successful debut live shows at the end of 2017 - FitzGerald has announced that he will be touring his new live show across the UK, Europe and North America alongside his band. After cutting his teeth as an international touring DJ, FitzGerald has shifted focus to the live sphere, proving himself to be a rare example of an artist capable of making the transition from DJ playing tracks for club consumption to composer of full length LPs and live musician. An example of which can be found in the ‘Burns’ live session video HERE. A full list of live dates for which can be found below.

19 March - Munich, DE - Ampere

20 March - Berlin, DE - Schwuz

21 March - Cologne, DE - Yuca

22 March - Paris, FR - Nouveau Casino

23 March - Brussels, BE - AB Club

24 March - Utrecht, NL - Catch Festival

26 March - Brighton, GB - The Haunt

27 March - London, GB - Islington Assembly Hall

28 March - Glasgow, GB - The Art School

29 March - Manchester, GB - Gorilla

09 May - San Francisco, US - The Independent

10 May - Echo Park, US - The Echo

12 May - Salt Lake City, US - Kilby Court Gallery

13 May - Denver, US - Larimer Lounge

15 May - Chicago, US - Subterranean

16 May - Toronto, CA - Drake Hotel

17 May - Montreal, CA - Bar le Ritz PDB

18 May - Boston, US - Great Scott

19 May - New YorkUS - Rough Trade

All tickets will be available on general sale 10am Friday 26th January via

Registration for priority UK tickets will be available on album pre-order via the official store until Thursday 25th Jan – UK only.