Panda Bear Shares New Track “Token”

Panda Bear Shares New Track “Token”

Near the tail end of 2018, Panda Bear a.k.a. Noah Lennox, founding member of Animal Collective, announced Buoys - a full-length follow up to 2015’s kaleidoscopic album Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper and the vinyl-only EP A Day With The Homies (2018). Buoys will be released February 8th 2019.

Today, Panda Bear presents a new single from the album – “Token”. The lusty, cascading track arrives with a video directed by and starring experimental producer & musician Dean Blunt.  

Here’s what happens when you ask Dean to direct a music video:

In tandem with the start of the New Year comes the arrival of the Most Anticipated Albums of 2019 lists, many of which feature Buoys. Check out lists from Vulture, SPIN, Pitchfork, Stereogum and Consequence of Sound, all of which include mention of the forthcoming album.

Panda Bear’s tour dates are expanded today with the announcement of new UK and EU dates. These shows follow the US tour, which commences in Washington D.C. the week following the release of Buoys. All global tour dates are below and tickets are available here:

Panda Bear Tour Dates

February 11 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club

February 12 - Boston, MA – Paradise

February 14 - Brooklyn, NY - Pioneer Works [SOLD OUT]

February 15 - Brooklyn, NY - Pioneer Works

February 16 - Chicago, IL - The Art Institute of Chicago

February 18 - Los Angeles, CA - Lodge Room

February 19 - Los Angeles, CA - Lodge Room [SOLD OUT]

February 20 - San Francisco, CA - The Regency

April 19 – London, England – Electric Brixton

April 20 – Rotterdam, Netherlands – Motel Mozaique

April 21 – Berlin, Germany – Kesselhaus

April 23 – Brussels, Belgium – Les Nuits Botanique

April 24 – Lisbon, Portugal – Culturgest Lisbon

April 25 – Madrid, Spain – Conde Duque

Listen to previous single “Dolphin” HERE

Digital animation by Crash Override

Watch an album trailer by Danny Perez featuring previously unreleased music from Buoys HERE

Buoys tracklisting

01.   Dolphin

02.   Cranked

03.   Token

04.   I Know I Don’t Know

05.   Master

06.   Buoys

07.   Inner Monologue

08.   Crescendo

09.   Home Free