Watch the video for new song 'Animal'
Photo credit: Hollie Fernando

Watch the video for new song 'Animal'

Today, Liverpudlian trio All We Are unveil ‘Animal’, the third song to be shared from their compelling second album Sunny Hills – out June 9th on Double Six/Domino.
The video for ‘Animal’ is part 2 in a trilogy, and ‘Animal’ continues where ‘Human’ (part 1) left off. Directed by Eoin Glaister, and starring Thomas Gray, the videos tell a story about a small village facing the development of a motorway and how its residents react to the proposal. Watch the second instalment in the trilogy, ‘Animal’, as things escalate at a town planning meeting.       

All We Are are Guro Gikling from Norway (vocals, bass), Luis Santos from Brazil (guitars) and Richard O’Flynn from Ireland (drums/vocals). It hasn’t escaped them that the world seems to be spiraling into a period of darkness and through their music; they want to say it’s ok not to belong and it’s ok to feel different. 
Produced by Kwes (Solange, Kano, Loyle Carner) Sunny Hills finds the band with a new sense of urgency and a new sound - one that takes in psychedelia, krautrock and post-punk. It’s an irresistibly danceable, dark yet uplifting record about what it means to be alive right now and the power of friendship and togetherness in a world intent on driving us apart.       
Whilst political, Sunny Hills also documents the emotional rollercoaster the three-piece have been on in the past two years. Their adopted city Liverpool affected the album as well, it’s “an immigrant city with a proud history of welcoming everyone” they state, it’s also a singularly radical and resistant city and the band see a parallel between today’s climate of alienation and fear and the era of Thatcher. 
Political, poetic, danceable and affirming - for all the proud citizens of nowhere, All We Are give you Sunny Hills.       

Sunny Hills is available to pre order on special edition vinyl with a stencil insert (available at Dom Mart and independent stores), vinyl, CD and digital. Additionally, initial copies of the special edition vinyl bought from Dom Mart will be signed.      

Known for their thrilling live shows, All We Are will head out next month for a tour of the UK including London’s Moth Club and Glastonbury Festival. 
All We Are live dates 
26th May – Dot to Dot Festival, Manchester 
27th May – Dot to Dot Festival, Bristol 
28th May – Dot to Dot Festival, Nottingham 
8th June – Auster Club, Berlin 
9th June – Bitterzoet, Amsterdam 
10th June – Le Pop-Up du Label, Paris 
14th June – Moth Club, London 
15th June – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff 
16th June – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds 
17th June – Think Tank, Newcastle-upon-Tyne 
18th June – Stereo, Glasgow 
21st- 25th June - Glastonbury Festival, Somerset 
23 – 25th June – Down the Rabbit Hole, Gelderland 
13th – 16th July – Latitude Festival, Suffolk 
31st Aug – 3rd Sept – End of the Road Festival, Dorset 
1st-3rd September – Electric Picnic Festival, Co Laois, Ireland

Sunny Hills track list
1. Burn It All Out
2. Human
3. Animal
4. Dance
5. Down
6. Dreamer
7. Youth
8. Waiting
9. Punch