Georgia's 'Seeking Thrills' shortlisted for 2020 Hyundai Mercury Prize

Georgia's 'Seeking Thrills' shortlisted for 2020 Hyundai Mercury Prize

Domino are delighted to announce that Seeking Thrills Georgia’s second album – has been shortlisted for the 2020 Hyundai Mercury Prize 'Albums of the Year'. Georgia’s response to the news is as follows: 

Thrilled to be included in this year’s shortlist. I so enjoyed making Seeking Thrills and seeing people’s reactions to it, especially during lockdown. I wanted Seeking Thrills to be a euphoric, uplifting and empowering record, in these times we all need this.

Seeking Thrills is a reflection of a year of musical exploration, telling a story of hedonism, euphoria and the transcendental power of the dancefloor.  Featuring Radio 1 A-listed singles "About Work The Dancefloor", "Started Out" and "Never Let You Go" and recent single "24 Hours", Seeking Thrills explores Georgia’s belief that “if you’re on a really good dancefloor with a really good DJ, you can be whoever you want to be”.

LISTEN TO SEEKING THRILLS HERE

Georgia Live Dates 2021
Wed Apr 14 – Cardiff, UK - Tramshed
Thu Apr 15 – Bristol, UK – Bristol Trinity
Fri Apr 16 – London, UK - Electric Brixton
Sat Apr 17 – Brighton, UK – The Arch
Mon Apr 19 – Norwich, UK - Waterfront
Tue Apr 20 – Birmingham, UK – O2 Birmingham Institute
Thu Apr 22 – Dublin, IE – Dublin Academy
Fri Apr 23 – Liverpool, UK - Arts Club
Sat Apr 24 – Glasgow, UK – SW13 Warehouse
Mon Apr 26 – Newcastle, UK - Riverside
Tue Apr 27 – Leeds, UK - Wardrobe
Wed Apr 28 – Manchester, UK - Gorilla
Fri Apr 30 - Amsterdam, NL -  Melkweg
Sun May 2 - Rotterdam, NL - Rotown
Tue May 4 - Brussels, BE - Les Nuits Botanique @ Grand Salon
Tickets can be found at - http://www.georgiauk.com/

Georgia Seeking Thrills

Album | 10th January 2020

Seeking Thrills is a sharply paced and fascinating album, packed with injections of lightness and fun paired with rich, bubbling melodies. Georgia is reminding you of the altitude of your last real thrill, and when we turn the record on, we’re there again, aching for more.


Tracklisting

  • 1Started Out
  • 2About Work The Dancefloor
  • 3Never Let You Go
  • 4Mellow (feat. Shygirl)
  • 5Til I Own It
  • 6I Can't Wait
  • 7Feel It
  • 8Ultimate Sailor
  • 9Ray Guns
  • 10The Thrill (feat. Maurice)
  • 11Honey Dripping Sky

Georgia Seeking Thrills

Album | 10th January 2020

Seeking Thrills is a sharply paced and fascinating album, packed with injections of lightness and fun paired with rich, bubbling melodies. Georgia is reminding you of the altitude of your last real thrill, and when we turn the record on, we’re there again, aching for more.


Tracklisting

  • 1Started Out
  • 2About Work The Dancefloor
  • 3Never Let You Go
  • 4Mellow (feat. Shygirl)
  • 5Til I Own It
  • 6I Can't Wait
  • 7Feel It
  • 8Ultimate Sailor
  • 9Ray Guns
  • 10The Thrill (feat. Maurice)
  • 11Honey Dripping Sky
Buy Now