All We Are return with new single and video "L Is For Lose"
Photo credit: Rebecca Hawley

All We Are return with new single and video "L Is For Lose"

Today, Liverpool’s All We Are are pleased to share their new single “L Is For Lose”. Their first new music since 2017, “L Is For Lose” is a bass-flecked, undulating and expansive pop song dripping in decadent synths.

Comprised of Guro Gikling from Norway (vocals, bass), Luis Santos from Brazil (guitars) and Richard O’Flynn from Ireland (drums/vocals), All We Are have released two albums previously, their self-titled debut in 2015 that explored sublime late-night grooves and the psychedelia, krautrock and post-punk-informed Sunny Hills in 2017. On “L Is For Lose”, the three-piece shape-shift once more to create their most euphoric and propulsive work to date, underpinned with a warmth that runs through everything the trio do.

Talking about the song, All We Are explain: “L Is For Lose’ is a psychosexual, off kilter tune that is an ode to that weird dance, the push and pull, that a sexual relationship moves to. So close your eyes, get into that rhythm and feel that heat.”

Director Jack Whiteley – who previously made a mini-documentary on All We Are - adds about the new video for “L Is For Lose”: “With each album brings a new sound and change in direction for All We Are. The key words here were tropical, dancing and animation. What started out as a desire I had to make a lyric video quickly escalated into a full-blown music video with animation. I imagined a hot Miami night where the band play characters caught up in an 80s crime love triangle, before the funk drops and they settle their differences on the dancefloor. Big shout out to our brother Joe Wills who cooked up some seriously hot and saucy animation as well as everyone on our amazing crew, both humans and animals alike!”

All We Are’s third album will be out next year, more information to follow.